Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

Yesterday, somewhere between Gouda and Den Haag I suddenly noticed a huge and unprecedented spike in views on foldedcranes. I thought the stats were broken. Apparently they weren’t.

Today, today meant more emails than I ever imagined possible.

We decided to let the cranes out today.

Today we thought, how about the cranes get to go outside?

PJD

Photo by PJD, in the garden, approximately 30 minutes ago.

9 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love how you’ve also tagged this as ‘outrageous excitement’! freshly pressed IS pretty much the holy grail of WordPress – enjoy 🙂

    June 6, 2012
    • It was pretty outrageous (and still is). Part of me was tempted to call in sick to work so that I can reply to all the comments…(now there’s an idea)

      June 7, 2012
      • That is a legit sicky and infinitely more productive than being at work OR laid on the couch watching Ellen all morning – do it! I haven’t read all of your posts yet (oooh that sounds a bit creepy stalker-ish doesn’t it?!!) do you have any ‘how to’ posts on actually make folding cranes? that was a serious request however nerdy it sounds!

        June 7, 2012
      • I was thinking to make a video, and post that… Now that I have a serious request, well… *cough, cough*. 😉

        June 7, 2012
  2. Hi.
    I just love the bright colours.
    It’s a really nice idea.
    Any cranes I have ever made were just white paper.
    But I like yours a lot.

    June 15, 2012
    • Hello!

      Very glad to hear you like the bright colours as much as we do! They sure brighten up a space and are lovely to have around, cool that you have made white ones, but you should try and get hold of some bright paper and create some more cranes! 🙂

      June 15, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Today | Autumn in Bruges
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Today’s Gas Prices « Inside Out Cafe

Leave a Reply

