Skip to content

Super sunflowers

I was just sorting through some photos from last year and I came across this one. I snapped these sunflowers at the market one Saturday in Utrecht. One of the things I love about living in the Netherlands is the abundance of flowers – not only tulips, but of all varieties – on display at the Saturday markets which take place in town squares all around the country. Buckets and buckets of beautiful specimens are stacked sometimes five to ten rows deep, and flowers from every part of the colour spectrum are for sale (and for a fraction of the price that you would pay in other countries, I might add!). I couldn’t resist posting this photo here, because seeing this photo brought a smile to my face and just made me feel extra happy, so maybe it will do likewise for you too! The vibrant yellow is pretty special, don’t you agree?

CIA

Photo by CIA at Utrecht Market, June 2011.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Brings a smile to my face, too! Thanks! 🙂

    July 1, 2012
  2. Sunflower yellow is my favourite yellow. Thanks for sharing a pic from your archives.

    July 6, 2012

Leave a Reply

