Skip to content

Hej hej!

A hotel that includes a teddy bear in your room is pretty cute, as far as extra features go. This little guy even says “Hej!” on it’s label. “Hej hej” is the standard Swedish greeting when you meet someone – I love the way it sounds (friendly, open and upbeat!), it’s constantly putting a smile on my face when Swedes greet me during these days in Stockholm!

CIA

Have you been to Stockholm or do you live here? I’m keen to hear any tips for must-see sights, cool cafes to hang out at, and any design stores I might not otherwise find… Please let me know in a comment if you have any Stockholm-wisdom to share!

 

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. The more I read the more jealous I get of your travels

    July 12, 2012
    • Oh! Well, I’m glad you are enjoying these places vicariously and I guess it’s giving you good ideas for future travel plans! And anyway, likewise, I’m envious of your adventure and the great work you are going to be achieving this coming year 🙂

      July 13, 2012
  2. Nienke Verhoeks #

    Hej hej! (also loved this way of greeting!)
    I was in stockholm last year! We went into the museum which was about Stockholm history and loved it! So I would advise you to go there 🙂 around the corner from that museum (looking at it on your right) you can go up in one of the alleys and at the first crossing there is a cafeteria which sells jummy coffee!

    I am so sorry I don’t know street names and such…
    Also hope you are not back yet….

    Best tip, which I think you already figured out is to just walk around as much as possible! Doesn’t Stockholm bring a smile on your face 🙂

    love

    July 16, 2012
    • Hej hej Nienke! I forgot you visited Stockholm last year, should have asked you for some tips before we left (unfortunately your comment came in after we got back!). We did make it to the Historiska Museet, and loved it too. Will have to wait to check out the cafe another time though. We both agree though it is a great city for walking around and soaking up the atmosphere, and it sure did bring smiles to our faces! 🙂

      July 19, 2012

Leave a Reply

