Skip to content

Font Series V: Typography by Travis

I have, as can be seen, a small thing for typography. So a while ago, when someone sent a brilliant link to me, I had it in mind to post it here one day, and here it is. It is a prezi presentation, which is itself a brilliant creation, worthy of consideration in its own right.

So, Travis Hitchcock, I know nothing about you at all, but I love this presentation, which makes typography accessible even to amateurs and dilettantes like myself.

Dear readers, enjoy!

This is just a gratuitous photo of font.
It is inferior to the presentation above.

PJD

Photo by PJD, in the Louvre, of a description of a statue. The statue was cool.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Ironically, I can’t open Prezi at home at the moment due to modem/router fun and games. I actually wanted to use it for some brainstorming too!

    August 8, 2012
  2. I am going to have to think about how I can get some good use out of prezi. I think it’s just such a great thing for someone to have created. I have thought so in particular ever since I saw that gargantuan effort of yours on Psychonauts and other good things…

    August 16, 2012
  3. travis hitchcock #

    Hi PJD,

    I have just discovered this post. Thanks so much for your support and interest in my work.

    Travis

    January 11, 2013

Leave a Reply

