Skip to content

Road trip, part I

I went to Iceland.

Iceland is pretty nice.

In Iceland, I went on a road trip.

For road trips, it’s important to get the music right.

And we did.

Ásgeir Trausti’s new album is called Dýrð í dauðaþögn. It’s really good, and works well with the landscape, which from the car looked something like this:

Our destination was Jökulsárlón.

On the way back, the weather turned. It was a bit scary, but we coped okay, for the most part, because we probably couldn’t see how bad it really was.

You’ll see what I saw outside the car soon, I promise.

PJD

Photos by PJD, on the road with his friend EO, September 12-13, 2012. Best road trip ever.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Those photos look terrifying! I always imagined Iceland as being mountainous with, well lots of ice and snow. 😦

    September 17, 2012
    • In the middle there are mountains, and there is plenty of Ice. In winter, I am sure, the snow comes. But I managed to get there before the weather turned too cold. It’s an awe-inspiring place, and the landscape is demanding.

      September 19, 2012
      • I like your choice of words…’demanding’.That’s exactly what it looks like from the photos.

        September 19, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Glacier lake | foldedcranes

Leave a Reply

