Skip to content

(Last) Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

In an attempt to catch up, here’s the photo challenge we missed. Initially, then I saw “Mine”, I thought mining. Like this:

From: Merriam Webster Visual Dictionary online

And then I thought, hey, let’s google “Mine”. Which brought me to Taylor Swift’s song of that name.

Which then made me think of this clip, which is much better than the song, at the very least, it’s much funnier:

But none of this really refers to the challenge. And so, here is a view that’s mine (or, rather “ours”). This is at dusk, using my tripod that’s now out of storage at long last (leaving me to wonder why I ever put it there), and is the view from our balcony, across Wellington, towards the University. Home is ours, the view is ours, but the photo is mine.

Balcony, Dusk

Balcony, just after dusk

PJD

Photos by PJD, this week, missing the feeling of hitting the “Publish” button.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

