Skip to content

A walk in the park

I’m very much in the midst of adjusting to a brand new job. This week, I’m working from my original home-town of Auckland. This evening, I made sure I could leave work on time, to meet my Mum for a walk in one of the city’s beautiful parks. This one is somewhat hidden, but it’s worth finding, especially on a spring evening like this one.

The interplay between light and dark, shadows and sunshine, and the silhouettes created, meant I just had to take a few pictures. The big open space in the middle of the city, with a canopy of fresh green leaves above our heads with the light shining through, was the perfect way to wind down from a busy day stuck in the CBD.

Our public spaces are so important, and despite working 9-5 (trying not to let it be much more…), I am determined to ensure that I make the most of the public spaces that this beautiful country has to offer, and explore and enjoy as many of them as I can.

CIA

Photos by CIA, Monte Cecilia Park, Auckland, 11 October 2012.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

