Skip to content

London calling

Looking at this photo, I can understand if you think it was probably taken the first time I visited London. But… no. This was my fourth time in the great city, after first having fallen for its charms 10 years ago on my first trip there. However, the novelty of London never seems to wear off for me (is anyone who doesn’t live there tired of London?!), as evidenced by this photo (and my super cheesy expression). Much to PJD’s chagrin (in many instances), I am also the first one to suggest posing in a typical tourist spot, and quickly hamming it up for the camera. These phone boxes certainly fit the bill (added bonus of Big Ben towering in the background!), and I dashed in there before PJD could protest. If nothing else, it makes travelling just that little more entertaining and fun, even he will admit that.

So what about you? What’s your tourist-style – eager to take a memorable photo home of you in a typical landmark, or happy to just stroll on by?! I’m keen to know if I am an odd one among travellers here, so let us know on the comments…

CIA

Photo by PJD, trying to look inconspicuous taking a photo of CIA looking highly conspicuous, London, United Kingdom, September 2012.

 

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Sue Brown #

    Great photo and a lovely smile 🙂 I think this has been London’s big year, with all the Olympics attention. It’s an exciting city – so much to explore. So I think the occasional touristy photo is certainly allowed, if not mandatory 😉

    October 23, 2012
    • Somehow we missed a reply to this comment, apologies! CIA certainly comes down on the mandatory side of touristy photos; this is now starting to leak into PJD’s character. But London? Oh how we both love London…And we both loved how friendly everyone was this visit! I hope it remains that way, and thay winter doesn’t turn people’s spirits grey…

      November 30, 2012
  2. hihihiihhi, cute! 🙂

    October 24, 2012
    • Isn’t she just?! You never regret this kind of photo later, even if you feel a bit dork-ish at the time…

      November 30, 2012

Leave a Reply

