Skip to content

Meta-photography

I posted some photographs of Jökulsárlón the other day.

As I took those photos though, I was being photographed myself. Photographing the photographer is evidently a fun and entertaining prospect. Seeing the results is slightly strange, but also awesome. With permission, I am now putting these photos of me doing occasionally odd things to capture a photo, taken by my friend and guide to all things Icelandic (you can see him here).

Have any of you got photographs of photographers? Do they look as silly (read: awesome) as I do here?

PJD

Photos by Eggert, Iceland, September 2012.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I guess I have only one or two photos of myself while I’m taking photos. But your series is fun!

    November 7, 2012
    • I think my friend had a lot of fun laughing at me as he took the photos, but it was a lot of fun to see them too.

      November 28, 2012

Leave a Reply

