Skip to content

The way the light falls

We are enjoying re-familiarising ourselves with all the wonderful urban spaces that this little city at the end of the island has to offer. The recessed lighting along the side of the wetlands in Waitangi Park makes for a dramatic point of interest along the walkways at night. It’s just a little thing, but I like the way the light falls softly here, against the darkness of the night.

CIA

Photo by PJD and CIA, Wellington, New Zealand, November 2012.

 

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Great picture. I love night photos.

    November 22, 2012
    • We are starting to like them more and more. There’s a technical challenge to solve, but the results are so often worth it. Glad you like this shot! Do you have any night photos of your own?

      November 28, 2012
      • Yes, I love to go take night photos. I don’t have any posted on my blog at the moment, I don’t think, but I plan to post one this Sunday as part of my Visual Fiction series. Come check it out then. 🙂

        November 29, 2012

Leave a Reply

